Image of user on computer

Department Directory

1707 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20009
Phone: (202) 986-2400
Fax: (202) 986-2513
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 am – 5:30 pm E.S.T.

Any topic not covered should be addressed to dstemail@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Delta Research and Educational Foundation
  • Executive Office/Operations
  • Finance
  • Legal Affairs & Intellectual Property
  • Membership
  • Programs and Communications
  • Properties and Facilities
  • Technology Services
  • Direct all inquiries for DREF to

    Soror Patricia W. Lattimore, CEO, 202-347-1337, plattimore@deltafoundation.net                      

  • Heritage and Archives Commitee

    Soror Amber Williams, ext. 555. awilliams@deltasigmatheta.org

    Special Operations/Concerns

    Soror Dorcas Washington, Deputy Executive Director, dwashington@deltasigmatheta.org

    Special Assistant to the National President

    Tiffany Roan, ext. 553, troan@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Wire Transfers; Fee Remittances

    Beverly Barnes, Finance Secretary, ext. 393, bbarnes@deltasigmatheta.org

    On-line Dues; Chapter Fees; Outstanding Transmittals

    Soror Crystal Mitchell, Finance Coordinator, ext. 391, cmitchell@deltasigmatheta.org

    Beverly Barnes, Finance Secretary, ext. 393, bbarnes@deltasigmatheta.org

    Regina Myles, Accounting Assistant/Accounts Receivable, ext. 392, rmyles@deltasigmatheta.org

    Terrance Jones, Accounting Assistant/Bookkeeper, ext. 552, tjones@deltasigmatheta.org

    Tura Gebeyehu, General Accounting Assistant, ext. 551, tgebeyehu@deltasigmatheta.org

    Annual Finance Report (Form 990), Quarterly IAR-1 Form, Annual IAR-1 Form; Bonding and Liability Insurance

    Terrance Jones, Accounting Assistant/Bookkeeper, ext. 552, tjones@deltasigmatheta.org

    Tura Gebeyehu, General Accounting Assistant, ext. 551, tgebeyehu@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Vendor Certification & Exhibit Trade Shows, Enforcement - Reporting Violators of the Vendor Certification/Licensing Policy (Internet, Social Media, In-Store, etc.)

    Soror Nicole Lenon, Intellectual Property Rights Specialist, ext. 399, njohnson@deltasigmatheta.org

    General Legal; Intellectual Property/Brand Ownership Scope & Rights; Corporate Sponsors & Strategic Partnership Opportunities

    Mariessa Terrell, Intellectual Property Attorney, ext. 259, mterrell@deltasigmatheta.org

    Legal Affairs

    Soror Meka N. Simmons, Intellectual Property Director, ext. 504, tsimmons@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Membership Intake Inquiries and Concerns; Ritual & Ceremonies Inquiries; Honorary Member Inquiries; Duplicate Certificate of Initiation Requests; Membership Intake Paperwork Concerns

    Soror Linora Carr, Membership Intake Specialist, ext. 395, lcarr@deltasigmatheta.org
    Vacant - Membership Intake Assistant/Member Relations

    50-year Pins, 25- and 50-year Plaques and/or Certificates; Withdrawal from Membership; Membership Services Inquiries; Leadership Academy Inquiries; Chapter Compliance (GPA, Special Dispensation, Rules of Order, Policies and Procedures and Transition Checklist)

    Katherine Brown, Membership Services Specialist, ext. 396, kbrown@deltasigmatheta.org

    Member/Chapter/Individual Inquiries regarding Allegations, Disciplinary Action and Appeals; Code of Conduct Interpretation; Investigation Inquiries

    Soror Taryn Anthony, Internal Policies & Procedures Specialist, ext. 397, tanthony@deltasigmatheta.org

    Golden and Diamond Life Plaque Inquiries; Verification of Membership; Member/Chapter Information & Status; Chapter Establishment/Re-Establishment/Retirement; Leadership Academy Inquiries

    Tammy Valentine, Member/Chapter Information Specialist, ext. 567, tvalentine@deltasigmatheta.org

    Trouble-shooter for Membership Intake/Disciplinary Actions/Allegations and Appeal concerns; Fine Payments; Documents Review and Management Inquiries

    Soror Shontel Rogers Hawkins, Membership Coordinator, ext. 394, srogershawkins@deltasigmatheta.org

    Special Membership Concerns; Scholarship and Standards Concerns; Protocol & Traditions Inquiries; Financial Aid/Scholarships; Chapter Seed Grants

    Soror Deirdre Shoulars, Membership Director, ext. 543, dshoulars@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Submitting Information and News Items for the DELTA Newsletter and DELTA Journal

    Soror Kelli James, Communications Specialist, ext. 383, kjames@deltasigmatheta.org

    General Information and Questions from Deltas Concerning DELTA Newsletter and DELTA Journal

    Soror Kelli James, Communications Specialist, ext. 383, kjames@deltasigmatheta.org

    General Information and Questions on Public Relations

    Soror LaWanza Spears, Public Relations Specialist, ext. 574, lspears@deltasigmatheta.org

    Questions and Information Regarding Arts and Letters Programs, Activities and Projects

    Soror LaWanza Spears, Public Relations Specialist, ext. 574, lspears@deltasigmatheta.org

    General Information Social Action; Delta Days in the Nation's Capital; Delta Day at the United Nations Legislative and Public Policy Issues

    Soror Rachel Weinberger, Social Action Specialist, ext. 259, rweinberger@deltasigmatheta.org

    General Information and Questions on the Five Point-Programmatic Thrust, Risk Management and Compliance, Chapter Demographics and Distinguished Endowed Professor Chair Initiatives

    Soror Lakeisha Scott, Program Specialist, ext. 558, lscott@deltasigmatheta.org

    Program Initiatives: Delta Academy, Delta GEMS, EMBODI

    Soror Lakeisha Scott, Program Specialist, ext. 558, lscott@deltasigmatheta.org

    General Information and Questions Program Planning and Development--Delta Emergency Response, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health and Distinguished Endowed Professor Chair Initiatives

    Soror E. Missy Daniels, Programs Coordinator, ext. 384, emdaniels@deltasigmatheta.org

    Chapter Demographic and Program Reporting Forms

    Soror Carolyn McCrea, Programs and Communications Director, ext. 541, cmccrea@deltasigmatheta.org

    Special Social Action, Program Planning and Public Relations Concerns; Commission on Arts and Letters; Information and Communications Committee

    Soror Carolyn McCrea, Programs and Communications Director, ext. 541, cmccrea@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Publication Orders for Items Such As: Chapter Management Handbooks, Doctrines, Video Tapes, Forms, etc.

    Betty Martin, Receptionist, ext. 381, bmartin@deltasigmatheta.org
    Lakisha Harris, Receptionist, ext. 380, lharris@deltasigmatheta.org

    Housing and Properties Committee; Tours; Special Order Fulfillment Concerns

    Soror Garlenda McNair, Properties and Facilities Director, ext. 382, gmcnair@deltasigmatheta.org

    Facilities concerns

    Richard McNeil, Facilities Manager, ext.755, rmcneil@deltasigmatheta.org

  • Website Maintenance

    Soror Lauren Owen, Web Design and Development Specialist, ext. 578, lowen@deltasigmatheta.org

    Registration Difficulties, Registration Cancellations, Transfers of Registration HELP DESK

    202.469.4700, conventionservices@deltasigmatheta.org

    Transfers of Membership Affiliation, Advisor Certification Form and/or Member Financial Verification; NOT Receiving DELTA Newsletter and DELTA Journal, and Registration Difficulties

    Corrie Banks, Technology Services Secretary, ext. 547, cbanks@deltasigmatheta.org

    Krystle Williams, Technology Support Specialist, ext. 542, kwilliams@deltasigmatheta.org