Image of National Second Vice President Jaria Martin at 53rd National Convention


"We have to improve life, not just for those who have the most skills and those who know how to manipulate the system. But also for and with those who often have so much to give but never get the opportunity."
— Dorothy Height

Image of National Second Vice President Jaria Martin

National Second Vice President

Jaria Martin

Soror Jaria Martin was initiated on April 23rd, 2016 into the Beta Psi Chapter (Portland City-Wide), the only collegiate chapter in the state of Oregon. After her initiation, she served as Chapter President. She is a graduate of the 14th cohort of Leadership DELTA and is the author of Chapter 2 in the Delta Anthology. She was elected to the office of National Second Vice President at the 2017 National Convention in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Soror Martin is also a recent graduate of the University of Oregon where she graduated cum laude and obtained a degree in family and human services. She also has minors in political science and Spanish. Soror Martin was also the commencement speaker at her graduation ceremony. She has a passion a for working with families and children as well as politics. Soror Martin is currently a Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Emerging Leaders intern in the office of Senator Ron Wyden from Oregon on Capitol Hill. Her aspirations include attending law school and becoming a family law attorney and family court judge. She also has future hopes of running for office.

Regional Representatives

Image of Central Regional Representative Jazmyn Ferguson
Jazmyn Ferguson
Image of Eastern Regional Representative Faith Wade
Faith Wade
Image of Farwest Regional Representative Christine Emuka
Christine Emuka
Image of Midwest Regional Representative Ja'Rae Loving
Ja'Rae Loving
Image of South Atlantic Regional Representative Precious Jemison
Precious Jemison
South Atlantic
Image of Southern Regional Representative Jasmine Minor
Jasmine Minor
Image of Southwest Regional Representative Tierra Shepherd
Tierra Shepherd

Collegiate Committee Members

Victoria Brown
Finance Committee
Summer Anderson
Internal Audit Committee
Tiara Brooks
Internal Audit Committee
Allison Holmes
Membership Services Committee
Jada Kline
Membership Services Committee
Tanaja Kidd
National Nominating Committee
Jaleah Rutledge
Scholarship and Standards